The Cranford High School Model United Nations Delegation at the 42nd Annual YMCA Model UN Regional Conference, Hershey, PA January 6-8, 2012

Cranford High's largest student organization, the 110-person strong CHS MUN delegation, returned from its three-day conference with many awards and a feeling of accomplishment. The Hershey conference hosted over 1400 young delegates from 32 high schools in New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Delaware and Maryland. What follows are the awards earned by the CHS delegation.

Jenn Wojtowicz was chosen as the <u>**Premier Diplomat**</u> in the International Criminal Court A (ICC A). In addition, Jenn was elected <u>**Chief Justice**</u> of ICC A for the 2013 conference.

Jonathan Furer was reelected as <u>Chair</u> of the Security Council, to serve again in 2013.

Faye Kenajian was awarded <u>Outstanding Country Research Paper</u> in the General Assembly.

Brian Leu was elected as <u>Chair</u> of the General Assembly, to serve in 2013.

Tom Feeney was awarded <u>**Outstanding Position Paper**</u> in the Council on Economic Affairs (CEA). Also, Tom was elected as <u>**Officer at Large**</u> for the 2013 conference.

Billy Daly was presented with both the <u>Outstanding Position Paper</u> and <u>Premier</u> <u>Diplomat</u> in the Environmental and Technology Committee.

Elias Howard was elected **<u>Premier Diplomat</u>** in the Historical Security Council.

As representatives to the prestigious Conference on National Affairs (CONA/highest level of the Model UN program) to be held in North Carolina this summer, Cranford's **Matthew Parliapiano** was elected as delegate and **Elias Howard** and **Brian Leu** were elected as alternates.

CHS Model UN advisor/teacher **Larry Fuhro** was presented with the Gail C. Jochen YMCA Values Award. This award is given to one person at the conference each year who best represents the core values of the YMCA. Mr. Fuhro was recognized for more than a decade of service to the YMCA Model United Nations Program.

The CHS Model UN Delegation was recognized and presented with a certificate as an **Outstanding Delegation** (one of five among 32 schools) at the 2012 conference.

Submitted by Lawrence Fuhro and Jessica Calamari, CHS Model UN Co-Advisors, and Cyril Manchery, CHS Model UN Student President.